fresh fruit!

I just wanted to assure everyone that had been worried that we did, in fact, finally succeed in picking some fruit off of the trees here.  We found some ripe papayas that weren’t too far from the ground, so we devised our plan.  I climbed on a ledge and then sat on Jeff’s shoulders and he carried me over to the tree where I plucked these two.  I already cut one and it was delicious!!

meg_papayaspapaya

and in other culinary news, our roommate Amy boiled a whole chicken for dinner last night and was just checking for giblets…

amy_chicken

Leave a Reply

