OnebookOnemonth Challenge

onebookscreencapture

I am officially issuing a challenge.  In the last several days, I have heard many people that I thought were pretty cool talk about how many books they have read and how many books great leaders have read.  It’s not that I necessarily aspire to be a “great leader,” but I do aspire to be a great reader.  I always mean to read, but don’t necessarily do it.  Yes, time is short, but I usually find time to watch The Office, or something equally unimportant.  Granted, starting residency will make this more difficult, but I figured I should start now if I’m ever going to do this.  So, I decided to issue a challenge to myself and allow others to come with me.

I have started a new companion blog, if you will, called the OnebookOnemonth Challenge.  As you might guess, the goal is to read one book a month.  The blog will serve as a community for me and others to share what they read.  Or it will just be me sharing what I am able to read, but I’m sure you all agree that that would be much less interesting and more rarely updated.  If you go to the blog (http://onebookonemonth.wordpress.com), you will find instructions on how you can become an author of blog posts as well.  You don’t necessarily have to know anyone else on the blog… frankly, you don’t really even have to know me.  If you read this and know someone that I don’t that would be interested, send them to the site.

Well, there it is.

Leave a Reply

