iPhone in da house

3giphone

Last Friday, I officially became the owner of an iPhone.  And they are wicked cool.  I waited until Friday for the apparently minimally-awaited 3G S.  This phone has a few upgrades to the 3G that was released last summer.  I wasn’t able to make it to the store until 3pm, but they still had several left (to the dismay of the many that were waiting there in line at 7am I am sure).  Making purchases at the Apple Store is a very fun thing to do, assuming you have at least some idea of what you are talking about.  I don’t have anything really cool or witty to say about the iPhone, there are really no words to embellish its awesomeness.

For those who know it, my phone number will stay the same.  I will be changing my primary email address in the future, however, since I will be kicked off the school account.  I’m still debating on whether to use my non-conducive to memory new st. vincent account (with a random 6 in it) or go with gmail or other.  I’ll let you know.

One thought on “iPhone in da house

  1. The Mac Store sold out of the black iPhone minutes before I was able to enter the store. 😦 Everyone in town sold out before that and no one is making reservations/waiting lists. I guess I will have to wait for the 2nd wave of deliveries…

Leave a Reply

