i need people

It is the middle of the night right now, yes.  I’m working OB Nights for the month of October.  Always a little bit of an emotional roller coaster to get switched over and live on the other side of the clock.  It has been especially hard today.  Unless you have been living under a rock (called Japan or perhaps California), you probably know we were in the Crate on Sunday.   I will not dwell on that or remind you of how annoying we were.  But then came Monday, and I was left back in the real world, but in this alternate universe called ‘working nights.’  Not only did I withdraw from the other four people stuck in the Crate with me, but also from the hundreds of people I was trying to connect with on facebook for the cause.

I think I used facebook more on Sunday than I had collectively all my facebook days up until then.  And I still checked back every 30 minutes or so throughout the day today.  I just couldn’t help it.  I hope this goes away.  I even compulsively had to write this blog to share with you about this.  Sorry, no video.  It would be pretty boring.  To connect you all to myself and in turn create a connection for myself to share.  I’m not sure if this is narcissistic or just lonely.  It will get better.  It’s just weird.

Thanks for being my people.

2 thoughts on “i need people

  1. I LOVE being your people! 😀 I especially love you and Jeff for your support for FAME and being a part of team Lost Shipment. I don’t know how you slept in The Crate but I put in about 10hrs of some good sleep last night in my bed.

    Can’t wait to see you guys again!
    Meg

  2. Ditto! I don’t think it is narcissistic at all. I loved y’all posting and raising funds for a great cause…mobilizing your friends and family for the same purpose to serve Christ.

    I need people too. As an upper level, I feel more able to branch out and not live as an island. As an intern, I sometimes lived like not not because I believed I was one but rather b/c I was too tired to live like anything else. 🙂 Okay, enough excuses… I need people!

Leave a Reply

